» » Borknagar - Epic

Borknagar - Epic


1The Weight Of Wind3:58
3Future Reminiscence5:26
4"The Making Of Epic" - Enhancement
6 Bonus
7The Inner Ocean Hypothesis
Guitar [Additional] – Øystein G. BrunGuitar [Main] – Vintersorg
Soloist, Guitar – Vintersorg
11Relate (Dialogue)4:28
13The Wonder4:16
14Sealed Chambers Of Electricity4:12


  • Co-producer, Engineer, Mixed ByBørge Finstad
  • Composed ByLars A. Nedland (tracks: 5), Vintersorg (tracks: 10), Øystein G. Brun (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 9, 11 to 12)
  • Drums, Bass [5-string, Fretless], Design, Photography ByAsgeir Mickelson
  • Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Guitar [High String]Øystein G. Brun
  • Mastered ByMorten Lund
  • Producer, Engineer, Mixed ByBorknagar
  • Synthesizer, Organ [Hammond], Grand Piano, Backing VocalsLars A. Nedland
  • Vocals [Clean, Choir, Grim]Vintersorg


Recorded at Toproom Studio, Fagerborg Studio and MultiMono Studio between April 2003 and March 2004. Mixed at Toproom Studio. Mastered at Masterhuset in March 2004.


  • Barcode: 7 277017 749922
  • Matrix / Runout: Sonopress [Logotype] 51136432/77499-2 21
  • Label Code: 6975
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LB 46
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0779


  • Copyright (c) – Magic Arts Publishing
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Century Media Records Ltd.
  • Recorded At – TopRoom Studio
  • Recorded At – Fagerborg Studio
  • Recorded At – MultiMono Studio
  • Mixed At – TopRoom Studio
  • Mastered At – Masterhuset
  • Pressed By – Sonopress – 51136432


Epic is the sixth studio album by Norwegian metal band Borknagar. It was released in 2004 on Century Media Records. Bassist Jan Erik Tyr Tiwaz left the band during recording sessions for the album all bass parts on the album were subsequently played by drummer Asgeir Mickelson. Mickelson and vocalist Andreas Vintersorg Hedlund also contribute additional guitar playing to compensate for the departure of former guitarist Jens F. Epic - Borknagar. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Epic is Borknagar's sixth studio album 2004. Drummer Asgeir Mickelson plays additional bass on this album because Tyr, their previous bassist, left the band halfway through the recording sessions. This album also marks the departure of guitarist Jens F. Type: Full-length. Release date: June 29th, 2004. Catalog ID: CMR 8199-2, 8199-2. Co-produced by Borknagar. Mastered at Masterhuset, 304. Identifiers: Barcode: 7 27701 81992 1. Added by: Orphaned Light. Modified by: Mosurg. Added on: 2004-04-06 10:58:45. Album 2004 12 Songs. More By Borknagar. See in album Borknagar - Epic 2004. Borknagar - Future Reminiscence. Borknagar - Traveller. Borknagar - Origin. Borknagar - Sealed Chamber Of Electricity. Borknagar - The Weight Of The Wind. Borknagar - Resonance. Borknagar - Relate. Borknagar - Cyclus. Borknagar - Circled. Epic . CD Album. Avantgarde Black Metal. Century Media Records. Future Reminiscence 05:26. The Making of Epic Video 13:09. Vintersorg - vocals Oystein G. Brun - guitars Lars A. Nedland - keyboards, piano Asger Mickelson - drums, bass. Future Reminiscence. The mysteries of a hidden past. Precession of the planetary relations. Cosmology, a linear or circular cast . Norway's Borknagar are one of the longest-tenured members of the incomparably bustling Scandinavian black metal scene, and they too have clearly outgrown simplistic genre definitions over the course of ten years and six albums. 2004's Epic is that sixth album, and, true to its title, it finds the band led by guitarist Oystein G. Brun crafting yet another ambitious collage of metal styles into what they like to call majestic black metal. Band Name Borknagar. Album Name Epic. Type Album. Released date 21 June 2004. Labels Century Media. Music StyleFolk black. Members owning this album165. Epic is a sixth studio album by Norwegian metal band Borknagar. Future Reminiscence - 5:26. Traveller - 5:03. Origin - 4:58. Sealed Chambers of Electricity - 4:12. The Weight of Wind - 3:58. Resonance 4- :28. Relate Dialogue - 4:28. Cyclus - 5:25. Circled - 4:45. The Inner Ocean Hypothesis - 5:10. Quintessence - 5:31. The Wonder - 4:16. 0 people own this album. If you own this album, change the number to one higher

Borknagar - Epic

Performer: Borknagar

Title: Epic

Country: Germany

Release date: 2004

Label: Century Media

Style: Black Metal, Avantgarde

Catalog: 77499-2

Genre: Rock

Size MP3: 2975 mb

Size FLAC: 2759 mb

Rating: 4.7 / 5

Votes: 958

Record source: CD, Album, Limited Edition, Enhanced, Slipcase

Related to Borknagar - Epic